Call Us Today! (855) 567-3588

Proudly serving Philadelphia, PA and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PA114088 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • SBCA

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.72

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/11/2018 | Author: Lewis K.

Comments: Fast response, thorough work, great price. Would use them again for sure.

Review Date: 10/28/2018 | Author: Ray S.

Comments: Knew what they were doing. Fast service. Friendly. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Paul D.

Comments: The service manager is an experienced engineer/technician. He knows a great deal about the transmission and reception of RF signals. His experience made me confident about the final product.

Review Date: 10/03/2018 | Author: Nancy B.

Comments: Excellent communication and their industry knowledge made us feel very comfortable with them.

Review Date: 09/23/2018 | Author: Susan D.

Comments: Once the guys showed up they were great. Work was done same day showed up on time. Had and issue with set up of appointment but otherwise work was great. If you are on the fence about hiring them I wouldn’t. Give them a call.

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: James D.

Comments: These guys were awesome. The boss called me himself to see what I needed, and he had great answers to my questions. The installer worked very hard and did great work; he did not leave until I was totally satisfied with the installation. Very nice guy, easy to work with.

Review Date: 09/07/2018 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: They accomplished the tasks in the time frame that was required to meet our deadline.

Review Date: 09/04/2018 | Author: Marla S.

Comments: He did a good job

Review Date: 09/03/2018 | Author: Lamin C.

Comments: Good customer service

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Albert A.

Comments: They have excellent communication skills, very friendly, got right to work, took care of everything and explained everything that was going on. They were very accommodating and kind as well.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Floyd J.

Comments: this company is great

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Ed, who installed the TV inside equipment was professional and pleasant. Could not ask for better service.

Review Date: 08/17/2018 | Author: Norman R.

Comments: The company got in touch with me on the same day that I put in a request.

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Debi K.

Comments: They got to me quickly

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Raymond O.

Comments: They were on time, they cleaned up afterwards nice job.

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: John L.

Comments: Very professional did a great job!

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Grace Y.

Comments: The representatives were very informative and explained the services and details of the project. They were friendly and very professional. I will definitely recommend this company's services to friends and family.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: the installer was. very friendly and professional. talked me thru whole installation before he started.would recommend to anyone.10stars

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Mark K.

Comments: When talking to the owner Patrick, I could tell he knew his stuff regarding cutting the umbilical cable cord. Pricing was well worth the amount and quality of work performed. Installer Bill was amazing and detail oriented. Replaced a broken RCA antenna with Channel Master Masterpiece 80 and Chennel Master Rotator. I live in Exton, and can pick up Philly, NJ, Baltimore, Reading and Lancaster channels. AND a few months after install, a piece of the Rotator came loose and fell off. I called VIP Telecom and they came out in 3 days and fixed it free of charge. VIP Telecom is the only way to go with cord cutting and antenna installs.

Review Date: 08/01/2018 | Author: Terry N.

Comments: Excellent antenna installation. He connected and wired4 tv’s to the same Antenna.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Frank B.

Comments: They took care of the problem the same day I called. He repaired the antenna and did not leave until he confirmed all stations were coming in strong. The employees were very personable both on the phone and in person. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Doug Z.

Comments: Pat was very knowledgeable and I felt like he was spending his own money when he talked to me about my options. The installer was very honest and efficient. He completed the job and got us back up and running. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: The installer was here all day working in hot weather and came back to finish the job a few days later and he and his partner worked until they were able to get everything I wanted. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Tom B.

Comments: After the left I connected a TVo with a booster It made the signal too strong . They came back the next day and fixed my mistake Thanks

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Dale M.

Comments: Very prompt in returning my initial call. Showed up on time as scheduled to perform my antenna install. This work was performed at a seasonal home of mine in which I was not available to be there while the work was completed. However, I was provided a couple telephones calls explaining the work while the work was being completed along with pictures texted do me during the process. I was very impressed with my experience and the completion of the work. I went from 6 channels to over 30 with a more professional look of my antenna install. I can not recommend this company enough and encourage you to consider them in the event you need professional antenna service.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Elizabeth S.

Comments: We could not have asked for better technicians. They were knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. They were very friendly and polite. We would hire this company again and recommend them to our friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 07/17/2018 | Author: Earl M.

Comments: Outstanding Job Prompt courteous service

Review Date: 07/14/2018 | Author: Ronald P.

Comments: Bill and Mike where great ,came when they said they be here,did good job

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Reginald W.

Comments: There were difficulties in getting a good signal but the Installer worked on it until he got me a good signal and got me most of the channels that I wanted .

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: William M.

Comments: The company provided extremely prompt response and attentiveness to my initial inquiry through Home Advisor. They followed up with an e-mail and courteous phone call to set up an appointment. They arrived ahead of time and Tom, the technician, was pleasant and helpful. He did not try to hard sell me for any additional items or services but responded to my follow-up questions about additional work and equipment. Overall this was a pleasant experience but a little pricey!

Review Date: 06/28/2018 | Author: Cathy B.

Comments: they were very nice & did a great job.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Jay W.

Comments: Very experienced installer. Work was done within estimated time and budget.

Review Date: 06/20/2018 | Author: Annie Z.

Comments: very courteous, quick

Review Date: 06/20/2018 | Author: Christopher M.

Comments: They have been great to work with. The installers made sure that my antenna was at the right hight and aimed perfectly so I could get the maximum amount of channels with perfect signal. If you want to cut the cord and watch free TV this is the company to call.

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Patrick V.

Comments: Crystal Clear reception, cant see any wires and the old ones even removed. Thank you!

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Kenneth R.

Comments: Bill from VIP Telecom came to deploy my antenna. He has been deploying antennas since 1979. ABC 6.1 was not coming in when he first mounted the antenna on my roof. He did not give up then and altered the height and angle of the antenna until I actually got 6.1 and more channels. He was very thorough and made sure I was happy with the reception I am receiving. I will now likely cancel my tv service when my contract is up in July.

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Joseph N.

Review Date: 06/10/2018 | Author: George T.

Comments: Very professional service.

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Charles G.

Comments: This was my first HomeAdvisor experience. If my next experience is even half as good as this service and install I would be pleased. I cannot imagine recommending any other installer besides these guys. Great!

Review Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Ken R.

Comments: Ask for Bill.no nonsense.he gets the job done in a timely manner is polite and cleans up after the job. Great Viewing. Tks!

Review Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: They did a good job and will be recommended.

Review Date: 06/05/2018 | Author: Rick R.

Comments: They did a good job, friendly service, gladly answered any questions I had

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Betty C.

Comments: Prompt, courteous service

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Kenn P.

Comments: Fast and friendly crew of 2. Great antenna install in my attic.

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Laurine G.

Comments: Friendly, professional people. The installation was quick and good. Thank you!

Review Date: 05/20/2018 | Author: Paul L.

Comments: Great install and made sure all was working before leaving. Bill seemed to know what he was doing.

Review Date: 05/18/2018 | Author: Ivan C.

Comments: Pat is nice, insightful, and he cares. His tech Bill is pleasant and respectful of our house during the installation. After the install I had questions, Pat took his time to explain everything. It is hard to find someone that cares about their client these days. If you are look to save money, cut the cord watch TV over the air, you can't go wrong with Pat and his team. We have already gave Pat's number to our friends.

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Ang H.

Comments: Pat is very insightful, helpful and pleasant

Review Date: 05/15/2018 | Author: Ernie A.

Comments: Very good service

Review Date: 05/05/2018 | Author: Jeff S.

Comments: Prompt knowledgable and willing to travel to our country location

Review Date: 04/29/2018 | Author: Roy O.

Comments: Everyone at VIP Telecom (phone answer, job setup, field manager etc.) knows well what they are doing and (at the same time) are excellent at accommodating a customer’s preferences. Very prompt and responsive; willing to travel a fair distance from their place of business to service customer needs. I had certain ways in which I wanted the rooftop antenna replacement/installation to be performed, and Bill pleasantly worked with me on every aspect –- in most cases, accommodating whatever nuances I specifically wanted; in other cases, explaining why his recommended approach was more favorable (to which I became convinced and agreed). The result was a modern VHF/UHF rooftop antenna replacement/installation which is just what I wanted. I very rarely give an all-five-stars rating but these guys really know what they are doing and do it promptly, courteously, and well.

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: They cam and finished quickly. They cleaned up the site.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Vikram P.

Comments: Extremely courteous and very easy to work with. Kept us always updated with the current status

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Jean W.

Comments: The installer, Eddy arrived on time. He was personable, knowledgeable and tested to make sure I could get all of the channels I used to get. He came all the way from Philadelphia.

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Joanne W.

Comments: the best, quality work, people that care and are personable I cant say enough how this company went out of their way to accommodate. Were here the next day up and running BEST!

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Joan T.

Comments: They are wonderful!

Review Date: 04/13/2018 | Author: Lillian P.

Comments: VIP's Bill was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Kenn P.

Comments: VIP's antenna installation crew was fast, courteous and knowledgeable. Whatever snags came up during installation were handled quickly and efficiently. Thank you, VIP!

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Dave H.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Vannie j C.

Comments: hi

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Stephan T.

Comments: Jason Hodgson was very professional and he knows his stuff. He took his time to make sure we were happy with the installation and he answered any questions we had. He told us to call him if we have any issues and or more questions. Very nice guy and trustworthy. Would highly recommend him for antenna installation.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: After 17 years, we've finally cut the cable TV cord out of our household budget. VIP Telecom installed an HD antenna in our attic that I purchased on sale at Lowe's. I contacted VIP Telecom on a Friday, they called me on a Saturday to say they could come by first thing on that Sunday morning! The two techs put together my antenna, figured out at what degree it needed to be pointed based on channel optimization, then went upstairs to install. No amplifier was needed, they said. I was hoping for 9 channels. Instead, after I re-ran the channels on my TiVo, I received 39! THIRTY-NINE (!!!) channels, with over half of them in crystal-clear HD! After removing a few of the duplicate channels, and the out-of-market ones (we were actually getting New York channels along with our Philadelphia ones!!), we ended up with 31 channels, all without ever having to pay Comcast for again. We still have Comcast internet, but our bill went from $171.00 to $49.95! I HIGHLY recommend VIP Telecom if you are looking to "cut the cord" either fully, or partially, like us. We couldn't be happier with this company!

Review Date: 03/16/2018 | Author: John F.

Comments: I found my TV was was having problems with some channels. When I looked up at my roof antenna I saw bits hanging down. I used home advisor to find VIP telecom. It was Saturday. They called me back on Saturday and had some one come to replace my antenna on Sunday. That is truly EXCELLENT SERVICE. I would have given them a 6 star rating if I could

Review Date: 03/16/2018 | Author: Denise R.

Comments: I hired VIP to install an antenna as a gift for my sister who cannot afford cable/directv. The original antenna install did not go as expected. This we due to multiple reasons (weather, miscommunication, etc.). Pat and his installer Bill went over and above to make the necessary corrections. My sister also lives in an area where it is really difficult to get stations, but VIP successfully got her 30+. They were very nice, knowledgable, and just down to earth. I would definitely hire them again. I just wish they did more than just telecom as they were such a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Graham Y.

Comments: Highly professional technician.

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Andrew C.

Comments: Bill did a great job installing my antenna and help me cut the cable cord. He told me what it would cost ahead of time, and that was the price, no hidden fees or bait and switch. Very friendly and efficient service and worth the price.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: Mr.Jason Hodgson was very knowledgeable in every question I asked .Arrived on time and started to work right away. Was very pleased with the installation of my antenna and how he set the televisions up for me.Removed old Dish items so I can ship them back to them. Very nice person.....I would give him ten stars if I could.

Review Date: 02/14/2018 | Author: Gregory P.

Comments: My TV antenna installation and performance has exceeded my expectations in all aspects. VIP was available nearly immediately to install my new high-gain, directional antenna, and they installed it perfectly on the first visit. Here in the Philadelphia region, we have some problematic local stations that are still transmitting on the VHF-Low band and I was worried about receiving these three amongst all of the others. I wasn't disappointed. The engineering choices that VIP made were on the money for receiving all of the local stations that transmit in a cluster from the Roxborough, Philadelphia antenna farm some 23 miles distant. I recommend VIP Telecom highly and feel that, should you have a need for either the installation or repair of an external TV antenna, VIP won't let you down!

Review Date: 01/30/2018 | Author: Jim Y.

Comments: The installers were very professional and did an outstanding job even though the project went into the night, they finished without any problems.

Review Date: 01/19/2018 | Author: Rich W.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and friendly. Took his time and made sure it will done right. Very happy.

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Chris R.

Comments: Pat, Bill and the team were crucial in mounting our LPFM project antenna on a difficult church roof in poor weather. Thanks in part to their help on this front South Philadelphia Community Radio (WOOM-LP 92.9 FM) is a working project with a strong signal.

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: I am a skeptic, but the crew at VIP made me HAPPY! They did a great job!! Easy ordering. Great communications. Great service technician!!! Easy pay.

Review Date: 12/30/2017 | Author: Matt A.

Comments: Bill did an excellent job.

Review Date: 12/23/2017 | Author: Doug G.

Review Date: 12/09/2017 | Author: Linda W.

Comments: It went well. Was happy. Got a lot of channels

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Rob A.

Review Date: 12/03/2017 | Author: Eric L.

Comments: The installer didn't leave until he got it right! And that is such a big plus.

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Gary B.

Comments: arrived on time,performed a thorough diagnosis and solved the problem.

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Charles W.

Comments: A true pro

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: Great company! Great service! So pleased I cut the cord. TV reception is great and I couldn't be more pleased.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: William B.

Comments: Antenna installed has great reception to 2 TVs as requested. Cables dressed neatly and mostly tucked out of sight, entry point sealed up. Good Job!

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Ramona M.

Comments: Bill did my install. He was very courteous, answered all my questions. He did a thorough job and made sure that I got all channels possible especially the ones that my 91 year old mother enjoys. When mom's happy everyone is happy. I was concerned because some people on the net complained about not getting certain channels in Philly but I've got more than what I need. A great savings, I wish I had dropped cable years ago.

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Virginia L.

Comments: These 2 men were excellent! They came back for a problem with one of our 4 tvs and didn't charge extra. Great company.

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Frances C.

Comments: Very helpful, very courteous, very conscientious, did a great job

Review Date: 09/22/2017 | Author: Charles H.

Comments: installer was great ! but the price is a bit high

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Ann N.

Comments: He knew his stuff .....I am very pleased with the antenna he put up on our roof and with the reception

Review Date: 09/11/2017 | Author: Sara W.

Comments: Friendly and efficient service. They notify you if they are running late for an appointment. Sara E. Warfield

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Brian R.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: Very professional and well spoken. He had a great amount of knowledge on what needed to be done.

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Troy P.

Comments: Excellent contractors to hire if you are serious to cutting the cord. Antenna that was installed works excellent.

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Ruth G.

Comments: the quality of their work was excellent, they were consistent, reliable, and very proficient!

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: Sandra F.

Comments: They made an extra effort to take care of our satellite tv problem, and got it fixed the same day.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: David W.

Comments: the team of 4 arrived a bit late, but apparently came all the way from Philadelphia! The installation I thought was very expensive ($800+), but well done. [Everyone worked hard .

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob did a great job putting up my new shortwave antenna on my roof. I would use them again for any antenna project that I needed.

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They are good.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Louise B.

Comments: VIP was great. They did a fantastic job installing an antenna on my roof and running cables to 4 TV sets. They were very professional and polite. I would highly recommend them to anyone ready to cut the cord with cable TV.

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: Tim G.

Comments: The technician did a great job and went above and beyond to get us as many channels as possible.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: David M.

Comments: Very good service

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Steven G.

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Christi A.

Comments: Jason was so helpful with my quest to "cut the cable cord" I am really pleased with the number and quality of the channels I get with the antenna! So glad I finally did this and quit paying the enormous Direct TV bill!

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Gustave G.

Comments: They worked through the heavy rain to get the job done, excellent service and would hire again! Don't find many workers this great customer service.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Robert T.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: Robert was so knowledgeable and also helped me learn more about my system for the future, an invaluable service! They contacted me right away! Prompt, quick, and easy to schedule, with expert, professional and personable customer service. Solved all my internet, network, printer, and desktop issues in one visit. Call these folks and ask for Robert, if he is available. A teacher and trainer as well as troubleshooter.

Review Date: 03/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: William R.

Comments: I decided to cut the cable and the giant bill from the cable company. Bill From VIP Telecom was awesome. He knew exactly what he was doing. Explained everything. I had an antenna installed on my chimney. He came up with a plan for running the cable before he even started so I knew exactly what he was going to do. I even asked him to run a cable through a wall from my second floor to to the garage then into the basement where the splitter was so I could hook up my over the air dvr into my router with an ethernet cable to save on bandwidth. He was very clean and always aware of not bringing snow into my home. He always made sure that it was okay with me to do something before he did it. I couldn't be more pleases with the result and the professionalism shown by Bill. I now get a crystal clear picture, especially from ABC, which was giving me a problem and get more channels. My picture is better than what verizon was pumping in through FIOS. Ask for Bill to do the work. He KNOWS his stuff. I would give him 10 stars if I could.

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: Jon L.

Comments: They installed an antenna in my attic. They did a perfect job and were very fast despite working up to their waist in fiberglass insulation. Good guys!

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional group. Came on time and did a good job of replacing an antenna motor.

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: Cheryl-ann B.

Comments: Professional and nice !

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: Carol J.

Comments: Very professional. Got the job done. It took a couple of visits because of my location and reception in my area. They were committed and very determined to get the best possible results. What a great team. I highly recommend VIP.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: Laura W.

Comments: Easy to work with. Cared about the details. Was careful with my hardwood floors.

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Charlene G.

Comments: Professional, on time, a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant and funny. Completely understood what i wanted.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: Nelson T.

Comments: They are great and fast to respond to come out to your house and fix any antenna problems..

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: Wayne D.

Comments: Bill and Ed were great to work with. Very knowledgable, friendly and professional. Called to let me know when they were coming. I have two two story row homes next to one another, each with an antenna. The one on the chimney needed to be replaced. The one on the sewer pipe was oversized and leaning. They fixed but strong wind caused it to lean again. They came back and put a replacement antenna on the chimney at no extra cost. Everything now works great with good reception in both houses and my antennas now appear safe from strong winds. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: Daniel M.

Comments: Very Professional and Great Service

Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: Kyla D.

Comments: Quick response, polite crew, reasonable price

Review Date: 02/12/2017 | Author: Bob H.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Gary D.

Comments: I'm completely satisfied with the antenna install. Patrick was very helpful, and answered all my questions. Jay the installer did a great job installing the antenna on my roof using the existing coaxial cable originally connected to the satellite dish I had removed along with cancelling the service. He stayed until everything ran smoothly. The HD signal gives a far better and clearer picture then satellite. I'll definitely use your services again, and recommend you to others. Thanks again!

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill and Ed were fantastic. When a problem came up, they worked as a team to solve it. They called ahead to inform us of their arrival time. Great work. We would hire this company again.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: Jerry A.

Comments: The work was performed with expertise and I'm completely happy with their service.

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were easy to work with and did everything I asked them to do. Quality work.

Review Date: 12/31/2016 | Author: Tom G.

Comments: Bill the technician was very competent, personable, and diligent. He knew his stuff. Initial 30 minute visit identified the work to be done, everything completed on the second, 3 hours. Now I can pull in 50 stations, crystal clear, on my attic HD antenna, connected to 3 TVs, and dump the vampire that is my TV bill.

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was very pleased with timeliness and job well done. Very helpful and pleasant worker.

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: Hal C.

Comments: Great job, thanks guys!! Would recommend .

Review Date: 11/07/2016 | Author: Harold E.

Comments: EVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL, THANKS

Review Date: 10/28/2016 | Author: Thomas E.

Comments: They were very professional and the install went off without a hitch. Now we can begin to save money with no cable bill and learn to do with out. Thanks for helping us save money. The Emmett's

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: Courteous,efficient worker connected new 31-inch TV upstairs-Even carried up the steps a large stand!.He then connected my DVD player to downstairs TV.Fine job.

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: Glenn B.

Comments: Great response to our initial inquiry, great value and professional installation. Would recommend VIP Telecom to.our friends and family

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Installed antenna as promised. Quick turnaround. Thanks.

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: William K.

Comments: They came when they said they would and did a fabulous job on a very difficult Amateur Radio antenna installation. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 08/20/2016 | Author: Karl P.

Comments: Quick professional service.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Merryann P.

Comments: Patrick was quick to get back to us, answered all our questions, and had a technician out to us promptly. Stan our technician was friendly, hard-working, professional and efficient. Our install was seamless! Would absolutely use this service again and highly recommend them!

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Glen P.

Comments: Very professional, knowledgable and skilled. My antenna is up and running again. Just what I was looking for!

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: Arrived as promised, did the work we agreed to and the price was as quoted. Very happy with the results.

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: oberall good experience

Review Date: 06/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Antenna - Install

Review Date: 06/03/2016 | Author: Joanne H.

Comments: If you have antenna TV,you will need VIP Telecom and their phone number. I didn't think they would come this distance, just to repair an antenna;but Jay did. He was very nice and polite and fixed my problem in no time. I highly recommend this company. By the way,the price and service were great!

Review Date: 05/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant timely helpful

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: Jay is honest and reliable. Came when he said he would, performed the work to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Kathy C.

Comments: Had an antenna installed on the roof. Since I know nothing about this topic, I asked many questions and received clear answers. The results have been amazing: getting 70 channels with sharp focus.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: John D.

Comments: It was a difficult job due to our location. They kept at it until I was satisfied. These guys are pros.

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Hewett A.

Comments: They were very nice and provided excellent service. Explained the differences between antennas made suggestions on what would work best for my house.

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: very polite and on time

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Paul D.

Comments: Excellent highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: David A.

Comments: Timely and polite service. Strongly recommend.

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: David A.

Comments: Great overall experience - removed a broken antenna from our roof. Responded quickly and went out of their way to satisfy me. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very efficient and work well with your schedule.

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: David S.

Comments: Kept an early morning appointment on the COLDEST day this winter to do an outside wiring repair to a 2nd floor roof antenna. Nice service.

Review Date: 02/16/2016 | Author: Audrey D.

Comments: I hired Patrick to install motion lights and cameras along the side, back and front of my house. I had a problem with the electrician not showing up. Spoke with Pat and the situation was quickly remedied. I enjoyed working and talking with him.

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: Joe T.

Comments: great

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Chris G.

Comments: This was an amazing experience from speaking with Pat to having Rob do the project. After 20 years of changing AV Equipment, new cables and wiring would come in and get connected, but the old cables and wires never went away, they just stayed. The situation got so extreme that the back of the cables and wires tore off the back of the credenza that holds the current equipment. When my DVR stopped working, and I didn't know what plug to pull to try and trouble shoot the problem, I decided I had to do something to not only get the DVR running, but to get on top of the cable situation. I spoke to Pat from VIP on Saturday afternoon, and had Rob arrive at my home at 7pm that night to get the situation under control. Rob got the DVR running, went through every cable and wire, got rid of the old stuff, connected the appropriate connections, reprogrammed my remotes in both the living room and bedroom, made it possible to have 2 remotes instead of the six remotes I was trying to manage. When he was finished, he cleaned up everything, including taking the wire and old items to the trash can. I couldn't be more pleased with Rob's work. He really knows his field. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: Liz F.

Comments: Initially, customer support was great (timely responses to my inquiries.) During this phase, I arranged for 3 projects to be completed (installation of antennas at 2 sites, flat screen installation, and installation of 2 telephone jacks). Response time (to my contacts) started to deteriorate but I had made the commitment and was comfortable with the terms of the project. When the installers arrived (01/18/16), however, they said they didn't know about the telephone jacks and didn't have the material for the installation. I was told that the invoice would be adjusted to exclude the jacks and that I should email the company to schedule installation of the jacks. There was an error on the invoice after the adjustment but it was resolved satisfactorily and the bill paid in full (as agreed). I sent the email on 01/18/16 asking to schedule installation of the jacks. To date, I have not received a reply. I have no problems with the quality of work on the projects that were completed, however, I don’t know what to say about customer service *** revised review*** Changed rating for customer service because installer was great.

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/05/2015 | Author: Carol H.

Comments: It was just what we wanted. We called and they were available to come over that day! Our TVs and DVD/VCR players got hooked up. One of our DVD/VCR players had not been working quite right and they fixed it.

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Gary C.

Comments: Overall the installation went well and am very satisfied. Ramaine was very professional.

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: John W.

Comments: Very professional! On time courteous. Everything I wanted

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Tom L.

Comments: Lots of knowledge, willingness to help and serve various ways. Makes me want to hire service for other projects. Money well spent.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Joe F.

Comments: WOW...he worked from around 6:00PM until 9:15PM at night with flashlights on my roof to get the job done on the day I called them...GREAT service and dedication to the consumer! None better. Fair, reasonable, did a good job. Highly recommend their services!

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thorough, complete. Professional. A better job than if I did it myself.

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Harold E.

Comments: VIP TECH CAME OUT TO REPLACE AND INSTALL A NEW ANTENNA,THEY CHECKED TO EXISTING WIRE HOOK UP AND REPLACED ALL THE BAD CONNECTING TUBES. OVER ALL THE SERVICE WAS GREAT,THE TECH WAS VERY KNOWLGEABLE AND TOOK HIS TIME WITH THE HOOK UPS, RAISED THE POLE TO GET A BETTER RECEPTION WITHOUT THE REMOTE CONTROL. SO NOW WE CAN ENJOY OUR HDTV FREE TV THANKS TO VIP TELCOM AND HOMEADVISORS. TNX.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Stephen P.

Comments: I would highly recommend VIP Telecom to anyone. I had an outside antenna installed with three HDTVs and a computer hooked up to it. Very professional install. Now I'm enjoying free HDTV over the air thanks to VIP Telecom and if your antenna needs an adjustment..not to worry because VIP Telecom will promptly fix the problem with no extra charge. This is a very honorable business with integrity plus!

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Ronald H.

Comments: VIP telecom, is a great company to have work at your house. He is a great guy to deal with I will have them install a new antenna and a tower next year. Thank you Patric

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Ronald G.

Comments: Knowledgable and courteous.

Review Date: 08/23/2015 | Author: John K.

Comments: Pat at the office returned my call late on a Saturday. he had a Tech still in the field who came over right away. He figured our what was wrong and repaired it promptly. great service

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Barbar R.

Comments: Nothing. They are the best!

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Frederick P.

Comments: Patrick, Aramis and the other professionals from VIP are knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. Do not hesitate to hire VIP if you are going to cut cable and gain more than enough channels to satisfy. The omni-directional antenna on our roof is high quality, discrete and installed on our chimney without any need to alter the integrity of our new roof and warranty on our shingles or our agreement with our roofer.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: Margaret T.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable!

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: Patrick and Aramis provided solid answers to all of my questions and concerns going in. The job was completed as scheduled...quick, professional and clean. Delivered on their promise.

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: Maurice W.

Comments: Pat, customer service was great called me immediately and kept me updated during the pricing process. Robert the installation tech did a great job and was very fast.

Review Date: 08/02/2015 | Author: Stephen S.

Comments: Jay, the technician explained everything to me in detail. he did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Marcus N.

Comments: Great company. Robert was very knowledgeable and worked around my budget to give me the best. Mounted TV. Ran wires in wall to conceal. Great service.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: John H.

Comments: They determined that I did not have to replace the antenna. They rewired the drop from the existing antenna to the entry point over the rear entry door and refocused the antenna on the mast. The reception was improved and the number of available channels increased from 46 to 58

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Tabish H.

Comments: Rob was wonderful. Experienced, genuine, and very skilled. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: The actual installer was fantastic. Dealing with the company to schedule the visit and confirm it was difficult

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: John S.

Comments: VIP telecom truly gives their customers the VIP treatment and in every way they go above and beyond for their clients. I had a difficult TV mounting job over a brick fireplace that required a difficult cable run in order to hide all of the wires. Other techs had said it was impossible but that word was not in my technician Robert's vocabulary. Robert was able to come up with a creative solution and did an impeccable job on the installation. He made sure that everything was perfect, kept a very clean work site and helped explain things to me as well. The job was done right and Robert was courteous, professional and a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Robert and VIP telecom to others who are looking to get a job done right at a reasonable price and I look forward to working with them on future projects.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: They wouldn't stop until they got the job right.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Arnold S.

Comments: They replaced my antenna with an antenna that I had purchased from another vendor. My goal was to get channel 6 (WPVI Philadelphia) which is in the low VHF band and my prior UHF only antenna couldn't receive it. It was a tricky install with some trial and error stuff to get it right. They tried various options until the reception was good. I didn't have to pay for any of the equipment that wasn't eventually used. I am very satisfied with the service and cost and recommend them.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good service.

Review Date: 06/14/2015 | Author: James H.

Comments: VIP Telecom (Patrick) called approximately 30 minutes before arriving. They came prepared to do whatever was necessary. Excellent experience, deep expertise, rich set of tools for troubleshooting, and speed to resolution and completion was outstanding. I highly recommend consulting them before installing your own OTA Antenna to get a quotation for the work as the results will likely be much better than one can expect to achieve on their own. If you have tried and are unhappy with the number of channels, then I also recommend giving them a call. I went from a few channels to over 70 channels. Need I say more?

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Knowledgeable, respectable, honest

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Merle S.

Comments: Answered response to email immediately. Robert very nice vet efficient made sure I knew how to work before he left

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The installers were on time, courteous, and professional. The largest TV that needed to be mounted was problematic. After several trips to the local stores for unique parts, the installers ultimately provided us with a custom installation so that the TV was mounted correctly. It was a long day, but they stayed to complete the job and everything looks great! Thank you.

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: Steve K.

Comments: The gentelman that installed my antenna went above and beyond to make sure everything was done right. He was courteous and perfessional. Would definitely recommend this company to friends.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The tech ran into a safety issue and called in another tech to help. They completed the job safely and with top notch quality. Other companies might have just quit and said they couldn't do the job. I was very happy with all aspects of their performance. I would highly recommend them and use them again if needed.

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Laurie W.

Comments: I submitted the request on Home Advisor and within 20 minutes Pat called to get the details of the work I was looking for. After speaking with him for about 15 minutes I decided to schedule the work. They had an opening immediately and were at my home in an hour! They repointed my antenna and installed a new amplifier. I couldn't have been happier with the service, their responsiveness, or their professionalism. I highly recommend this company and will use them in the future for any similar service.

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service. Knew what they were doing. Responded to emails and calls very quickly.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Anthony G.

Comments: Prompt and great service.

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: Russell C.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, professional, and honest. Would highly reccomend and or rehire for additional projects.

Review Date: 03/13/2015 | Author: Kathleen T.

Comments: Professional, friendly, & gets the job done in a timely manner. Rate was better than the other 4 that gave me a quote.

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice job

Review Date: 03/10/2015 | Author: Dane C.

Comments: Very professional. Answered any questions I had. Was very neat. Would recommend in the future.

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Lori S.

Comments: I was very pleased with Robert who did the work and I also met his boss - both came to my home yesterday. The job kept getting postponed due to the inclement weather but yesterday it was accomplished and I couldn't be more pleased. I would definitely have them out again. Both men were gentlemen, very knowledgeable and willing to come back again if I had any problems with the repair or wanted to put in a newer model antenna.

Review Date: 01/03/2015 | Author: Paul A.

Comments: I cut the cord with Comcast and couldn't be happier. I get more stations now than with basic Comcast, they come in clearer and even the sound is better, and now I only need one remote and no cable box. I have already referred them to several friends. They even tie in to the existing in house cable so there are no wires running around the walls. I should have done this years ago. I did keep Comcast internet as I have no other high speed alternative for that.

Review Date: 01/01/2015 | Author: Terik A.

Comments: VIP Telecommunications did an excellent job installing my rooftop antenna and charged me a very reasonable price.They were very professional and I would recommend them to all of my Family and Friends.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The company was very professional in every way. They took time to explain everything before they got started. They completed the job on time without any time delay.